Search Tours

Mirijjawila Botanic Gardens

Mirijjawila Botanical Garden is one of the five botanical gardens in Sri Lanka. The other botanical gardens are Peradeniya Botanical Garden, Hakgala Botanical Garden, Henarathgoda Botanical Garden and Seetawaka Botanical Garden.This land was covered with thorny shrubs and abandoned chena lands, when it allocated for this purpose in 2006. Three water tanks named Kohombagas wewa, Malitthangas wewa and demataththa wewa, are constructed in the garden premises to preserve the moisture of the land.
Mirijjawila Botanic Gardens
Start planning your trip
Inquire Online
Talk to our expert team